A special interview: Heroe Z21 – Guatemalaball, Spainball and Wiki Polandball Hispana leader

¿Buscas la entrevista en el idioma original (español)? ¡Accede a ella por este link!: https://countryballsreport.wordpress.com/2022/09/02/una-entrevista-especial-heroe-z21-lider-de-guatemalaball-spainball-y-wph/

Hey! It’s been a long time since we published a blog in English, we have no contact with the global community, except for the Hispanic side. Still, we can take up the idea of going global once again!

Today we have an interview with a user dedicated to three important pages: Guatemalaball, Spainball and Wiki Polandball Hispana. Here the interview!

Drawing made by El Atequense

Taxcymus (TX): Hi Heroe! It is a pleasure to welcome you this time to interview you. First of all, tell us a little more about yourself as a balls artist.

Héroe Z21 (HZ): Hi, the pleasure is mine.

Well, I’m Héroe Z21, a Guatemalan ball artist who started and has been drawing for a long time. I have a past and a history. I have my personal page, I am currently the leader of WPH Facebook. My start in the Countryballs community was always for artistic purposes.
I am a artist from Guatemala who was fascinated by Countryballs and I try to express my opinion whenever I have inspiration to draw in what I do.

Starting as an admirer of the art of ball artists from a few generations ago, I joined Instituto Polandball (Polandball Institute) to learn and improve my drawing style. Little by little I got to have an editor on both pages and I gained the trust of their administrators at the same time I was meeting and making friends with new artists!

I became the leader of the most stable page on Facebook (Wiki Polandball Hispana) after the retirement of my predecessor Taxcy. At that time it was a crisis, I don’t know how but I did a miracle finding new talents so that the page didn’t die.

Currently I am the one in charge and I try to do my best to form a new community that appreciates the art and healthy effort in drawing Countryballs

TX: Of course! you have made an artistic career in this world of balls. You are currently one of the most representative artists of the Spanish language, tell me, which countryballs pages do you collaborate with?

HZ: It’s an honor to be seen as a leader! My main pages are Wiki Polandball Hispana (WPH), Wikibolita, Cubaball, Spainball, Cataluñaball, Guatemalaball and a couple of Teamball pages.

TX: Incredible, such important and well-known pages in the community. Another question comes, how did you like your stay in the countryball community?

HZ: Well, I really like the Countryball community, there are very nice and very good people. Unfortunately, as everything is not perfect here I have also come across people who have shown me their hatred, resentment and contempt.

In addition to friends I have had enemies, people who betrayed me and used my trust to attack me, but they have been few.

I have won some opponents due to my ideological inclination but I would never change that for someone to like me. Among those enemies arose from my own apprentices and others who came from abroad.

But well that’s minimal, for the rest there are very nice people in the community like Taxcy, Zarck, Sixball, Kaiserball and others. I sincerely hope to continue meeting more friends and quality people.

All those who show me their trust and loyalty I think can be excellent examples of artists in the community.

TX: With your experience, how do you see the future of countryballs?

HZ: Well there are probably more artists ahead, the community is resurgent and I can see it with my own eyes. Maybe later on it won’t grow much but I’m sure it won’t die and it will be able to stand for a long time. There are dedicated people who will not hesitate to fight to keep it alive for posterity.

TX: What advice would you give to people interested in drawing and joining countryball pages?

HZ: Well, be dedicated, kind and do not give up. Good people who get better over time are the best part of this community. It’s not just drawing and already, you must be someone active, who knows how to interact with others and respect them. I have met people who draw very well but as people they ended up leaving much to be desired.

To all of you who are reading this, I invite you to be part of the Wikibolita and Instituto Polandball (Polandball Institute) to learn, we will gladly welcome you and introduce you to the community so that you can open up as future page illustrators. We wait for you.

TX: It’s great that you run Wikibolita and the Instituto Polandball (Polandball Institute). Could you tell us more about these sites?

HZ: Instituto Polandball (Polandball Institute) is where people new to the community are taught how to draw, there is a Facebook group and a Messenger-only group where you have to be active, where the mentors and I give personal classes to those who enter as newbies or “students”. “. Wikibolita is the practice page where you are allowed to upload your drawings to start drawing and show your talent to the community.

TX: I am glad that you support the training of future talents in the community. Now, speaking of future talents, let’s travel back in time. Are there any artist(s) that have inspired you?

HZ: Well, my greatest inspirations could be said to have been Taxcy, my teacher, my current friend Zarck 96, my other friend the great Silver Fox and El Sujeto Que Dibuja.

TX: Wow! Surely they must be proud of your work, well, we are about to finish the interview. Any message you want to give to the audience?

HZ: Thank you for appreciating my work like that of all the cartoonists who strive and give their best.

Everyone who wants to join is welcome and I look forward to meeting you soon. Greetings your friend Heroe Z21.

Draw made by Heroe Z21

Thank you for the interview! You have the last word, audience. What did you think of this interview? Follow us for more content!

One comment

Leave a comment